Here is a poem I came up with recently, I have tried to complete it, but can’t see to go any further. So, I thought I’d post it till how  much I have completed and maybe you all can help me go on? So here goes:

The pains I go through, how I feel,
you can only guess.
The tears I hide, The fears I hide,
And my life’s what sort of a mess.
And I may cry inside and die inside,
But my walls won’t let you see.
I’m building walls, I’m building walls,
To stop you from seeing the real me.

I may laugh with you, I may giggle with you,
But people who know me are few.
I may smile at you, I may prance with you,
But for  me faking is nothing new.
And I may cry inside, and die inside,
But my walls won’t let you see.
I’m building walls, I’m building walls,
To stop you from seeing the real me.

My eyes burn eyes burn with the force to be strong,
I’m taunted,cursed and told I am always wrong.
People who love me suddenly turn cold,
Behind close doors such people never let my tears grow old.
And yet, I may cry inside and die inside,
But my walls won’t let you see.
I’m building walls, I’m building walls,
To stop you from seeing the real me.

Leave a Reply

