By nature I am not at all a frank person. My trust has been shattered many times and therefore, from experience, I am scared to trust anyone fully. Till a few years back, my only trust would be Akhila, but nearly two years ago, you came into my life. My first impression of you was that you were very quiet and reserved, and in a way, maybe my judgment about you was not wrong. But what did go wrong in that judgment was that I missed out a few very important details about you and well, I did not know just how important they’d be in my life.

I know that very often, by what people say and think about you, you feel hurt and down and low about yourself, but dada, you have no idea just how special you are. You are one unique person in this world and no one can ever replace you. You might not be the best person in the entire world and you may have many drawbacks but you still are very special, in your own unique way. You have qualities in you that are so nice, but you fail to recognize them because you go by what people tell and think about you. Dada, I know I have told this to you before but i just need to tell you again that you are that amazing big brother whom I always wished for, but never had. Dada thank you for always being there.

Lots of Love

Chamkeeli (Sunshine)

Big Bro

 

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/31/daily-prompt-success-2/

13 thoughts on “Dear Dada

  1. Well Miss chamkeeli ! This was so touching post…I have trust issues too and I feel the same as you do but I don’t have a special Daada in my life ! I wish I could have…you are lucky 🙂 Love the post xx

    1. Thank you 🙂 I pray that you will also get someone in your life whom you can trust. 🙂 It is always nice to have someone to share with 🙂

Leave a Reply

