Getting captured by the camera is the dream of most of the people, especially girls, who I know. They like to smile and pose and later get looked at and praised by people, commenting how pretty they look. However, when I am asked if I’d like to pose with them, I’d rather say no and stay away from the camera. I’d prefer to sit and watch people pose, or maybe be the person who praises rather than be the person who is being captured.

I have never really been able to explain why I hate being in front of the camera. I am just never pleased after a shot of me has been taken. I am always scared when I am asked to pose if I look presentable or not.
Ever since I have known myself, I have always done things thinking about what people will think, maybe that is the reason why I feel shy to face a camera.
My sister who is greatly interested in photography can often pose as a sort of trouble in such a situation. She is ever ready with the camera to get a few shots of me or maybe shoot a music video of me. Doing all this for her is okay but she is always jumping with excitement to show it to all our friends and relatives and that is the part I don’t like. I always wonder what they’ll think about me and if they’ll judge me.

Looking back at when I was younger I remember loving to pose for my sister but maybe as I grew up I became self conscious or maybe it is just a phase that I am going through and maybe someday I’ll be all set to flash my set of teeth and smile in front of the camera again

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/06/daily-prompt-discomfort/

Leave a Reply

